History Captain’s Shield

Captain’s Shield

One of two trophies introduced by Gerry Young during his 1997 captaincy, it is awarded on Captain’s Day based on criteria announced by the Captain on that day. All members playing qualify.

2021Not Presented
2020Not Presented
2019Ken Crooks
2018Martyn Glastonbury
2017Bill Quain
2016Ian Stoker
2015Martyn Glastonbury
2014Val Jones
2013Peter Barford
2012Peter Barford
2011John White
2010Nick Buse
2009John Moss
2008Gordon Whickman
2007Gordon Whickman
2004 Ken Crookes
2003 Brenda Moss
2002 Bob Thompson
2001 Martin Smith
2000 Steve Buchanan
1999 Terry Wall
1998 John Moss & Mike Harris
1997 Terry Wall